International Program Committee Members

Program Committee Co-Chairs:

Dr. Vilayat Valiyev, Director of Institute for Scientific Research on Economic Reforms (ISRER), Ministry of Economy of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Vice President of IAEE for Regional Affairs

Dr. Peter Howie, Associate Professor at Nazarbayev University

International Program Committee Members: 

Ms. Ainur Sospanova – Head of Renewable Energy Sources Department, Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan


Dr. Arman Zhumazhanov - Head (Chief of Staff), Office of the President, Nazarbayev University

Dr. Iftikhar Lodhi - Assistant Professor, Graduate School of Public Policy, Nazarbayev University

Dr. Zhanna Kapsalyamova – Assistant Professor, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Economics, Nazarbayev University


Dr. Yerbol Akhmetbekov - Center for Energy Research, Nazarbayev University


Dr. Gani Nessipbekov - Executive Director, School of Mining & Geosciences, Nazarbayev University


Dr. Peyman Pourafshary - Associate Professor, Petroleum Engineering, School of Mining and Geosciences, Nazarbayev University


Dr. Yerlik Karazhan - Chairman of the Board, JSC “Economic Research Institute”, Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan


Prof. Saylau Bayzakov – Scientific advisor, JSC “Economic Research Institute”, Ministry of National Economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan


Dr. Kamalkhan Sakipov  - Head of department, Eurasian National University


Dr. Yeleman Aibuldinov – Vice – rector, Kazakh University of Technology and Business


Prof. Bagdaulet Kenzhaliyev – Vice – rector, Satbayev Kazakh National Technical University


Mr. Murat Syzdykov – Head of department, Satbayev Kazakh National Technical University


Prof. Dr. Saule S. Sagintayeva – Rector of Almaty University of Power Engineering and Telecommunications


Dr. Madina Aliyarova - Director R&D Center, Almaty University of Power Engineering and Telecommunications" 


Dr. Saken Algiyev – Senior program manager, International Science and Technology Center


Mr. Damir Narynbayev – Deputy Director of the Oil-Gas and Energy Sector Development Department, Kazakhstan Association of Oil-Gas and Energy Sector Organizations “KAZENERGY”


Mr. Daulet Akhmetov – Co-Chairman at Kazakhstan Electricity Association


Mr. Arman Kashkinbekov – Director of Association of Renewable Energy of Kazakhstan


Mr. Nurlan Zhumagulov - General Director, Association of oil service companies of Kazakhstan


Mr. Isenov Nurzhan - Director of Department, JSC Kazakhstan Electricity Grid Operating Company


Prof. Dr. Nurali Yusifbeyli – Deputy Chairman, State Agency on Alternate and Renewable Energy Sources, Ministry of Energy of Azerbaijan Republic


Dr. Fakhraddin Ismailov – Director of Institute Oil and Gas Science of SOCAR, the Republic of Azerbaijan


Mr. Davit Narmania – Commissioner, Georgian National Energy and Water Supply Regulatory Commission


Prof. Dr. Ionut Purica – Professor at Hyperion University, Corresponding Member of the Academy of Romanian Scientists, former President (State Secretary) of the Romanian Nuclear Agency


Dr. Osman Bulent Tor –Managing Partner and Director, EPRA - Engineering Procurement Research Analysis


Dr. Atanas Georgiev – Vice Dean for Projects & Administration; Head of Department for Industrial Economics & Management, FEBA, Sofia University, Bulgaria


Ms. Sarah Jezernik – Deputy General Manager at Plinovodi d. o. o. Slovenia, Slovenian Association for Energy Economics


Dr. Boyko Nitzov – EU Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators 

Prof. Dr. Jurica Šimurina – University of Zagreb

Prof. Dr. Nevenka Hrovatin – University of Ljubljana


Prof. Görkem Üçtuğ – Vice Dean of Izmir Economy University


Prof. Ilhan Or – Director of the Institute of Graduate Studies in Science and Engineering at Boğaziçi University


Dr. Isabella Ruble – U.S. Department of Energy


Dr. Cristophe Bonnery – IAEE President


Dr. David Knapp – IAEE Immediate Past President


Prof. Dr. Ron Ripple – IAEE Vice President for Conferences


Dr. Ying Fan – IAEE Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Kostas Andriosopoulos – IAEE Vice President for Publications

Dr. Eunnyeong Heo – IAEE Vice President for Communications